broadcastarchive-umd:

Living in the Land of the Lost:

I’ll admit it, I wake up early on Saturdays to watch Land of the Lost on MeTV at 7:30 am. Sure, you can see the episodes on YouTube (Seasons 1, 2, and 3) or buy the DVDs, but I prefer the old-fashioned experience of watching it on a TV and knowing that other Land of the Lost geeks are watching at the same time.

I am not going to address the 2009 Land of the Lost movie; I never saw it because I had already seen Will Ferrell in Bewitched and that was painful enough. I’m also not going to get into the 1991-92 series. No, this post is about the original 1974-76 series, with its delightful low-budget special effects and memorable theme song… [more]

This review is part of the Summer of MeTV Classic TV Blogathon hosted by the Classic TV Blog Association. Click here to check out this blogathon’s complete schedule. 

Leave a comment